CSP Advisory Board

The members of the CSP Advisory Board are appointed according to the California Senate Bill 612 (SB612).
The project Advisory Board is charged with the following main duties:
  1. Set guidelines for project sites.
  2. Review and recommend site proposals for funding.
  3. Monitor project activities to ensure that they adequately reflect the priorities of the project.
  4. Perform other duties as determined by the CSMP Concurrence Committee.
The members of the CSP Advisory Board are listed below (last update: January 2015).
Showing 10 items
Board MemberAppointmentMailing AddressPhoneEmail
Sort 
 
Sort 
 
Sort 
 
Sort 
 
Sort 
 
Board MemberAppointmentMailing AddressPhoneEmail
James Postma (Chair) California State University Chemistry Department/California State University, Chico, 400 First Street, Chico, CA 95929-0210 530.898.5259 (Office) jpostma@csuchico.edu 
Imelda Nava University of California UCLA Teacher Education Program/Science Teacher Educator, 405 Hilgard Avenue, Los Angeles, CA 90095-1521 310.206.2948 (Office) inava@ucla.edu 
Charles S. Reynes Superintendent of Public Instruction Castro Valley Unified School District, 4400 Alma Avenue Castro Valley, CA 94546 510.537.3000 (Office) creynes@sbcglobal.net 
Suzanne Nakashima State Board of Education Lincrest Elementary School, 1400 Phillips Road, Yuba City, CA 95991 530.822.5260 (Office) nakash@jps.net 
Henry Ortiz Governor's Office Los Angeles USD, 333 S. Beaudry Ave. 25th floor Los Angeles CA. 90017 818.753.6200 Henry.Ortiz@lausd.net 
Caleb Cheung Commission on Teacher Credentialing Oakland Unified School District, 4551 Steele Street, Portable H, Oakland, CA 94619 510.336.7613 (Office) caleb.cheung@ousd.k12.ca.us 
Rick Pomeroy Statewide Profesional Organization, California Science Teacher Association School of Education University of California, Davis One Shields Avenue Davis, CA 95616-8579 916.979.7004 (Office) jrpomeroy@ucdavis.edu 
Jim Collins Commuinty Colleges, Sacramento City College 3835 Freeport Blvd, Mohr Hall 18, Sacramento, CA 95822 916.558.2279 (Office) CollinJ@scc.losrios.edu 
Jim Vanides Industry Sector Hewett-Packard Laboratories, 3000 Hanover Street, ms 1029, Palo Alto, CA 94025 650.857.7403 (Office) jim.vanides@hp.com 
Susan Lord AICCU University of San Diego, 5998 Alcalá Park, Loma Hall 219, San Diego, CA 92110 (619) 260-4507 slord@sandiego.edu 
Showing 10 items
ĉ
Maria Simani,
Jan 15, 2013, 9:06 AM
Comments